For the first picture, I took a picture of my eye. I went under artistic and went to film grain. I moved the grain level to 2 and the highlighted area to 8. I then changed the brightness and contrast to a red color, using vivid light. For my second picture, I used a picture of my face, with the camera being held above me. I used posterize under a hard light mode. I then used Brush stroke with Sumi-e. My strokes were at a width of 9, my pressure was 1, and the contrast was 16. Finally I used saturation under the multiply mode. My third picture is a picture of my head leaning on my hand. I inverted the picture under normal mode. I then went to black and white, under the hard color mode. Finally I distorted the image to look like an ocean ripple. The ripple size was 11 and the ripple magnitude was 8.

~ by stephanieglover on February 23, 2010.

Leave a comment